Back to My School

After a summer vacation which is  two months.We go back to school.The first day is for greeting .and welcoming each other to start new school year.

Today,After I got up ,I go to school . The school ring rang to tell us that new school day starts .New fresh breath with morning .So I go upstair to class . Actually this is one of things I hate in our school system . Teacher should go to many classes according the timetable. Class ” A “is in third floor, you should go upsatair.The second class is first floor you have to go downstair .It makes me nervous . Each teacher should has his own classroom.A specific classroom for each teacher is better . It makes kids to go upstair and downstair .This makes them more quite when they come to me.

Anyway ,on the way to the classroom I found some of my students still outside chatting with each others .Really I feel sad for this .But when I get in my class ,I was astonished . A big number of my students are absent .I usually found classroom full of students .

Then I ask my students who attend the first day “What’s wrong wth students who are absent ?”. Then,they reply ” They don’t want to attend school for the first week . They would like vocation with endless time.

So I start explaining my lesson . On the way to my home .I started thinknig “Why these students dont want to go to school ?

Actually ,as I think students nowadays dont appreciate school,books and system .They just appreciate to get   a certificate which allow them to get good job with good salary.They didn’t like to do any efforts for that.

After class time finished , I stay alone then I try to remember my fathers and old muslim who use camels to travel for months just to learn a few pages or lines . How much I feel sorry for what is happening with students.

I hope to see my students more motivated to attend classroom early and workhard to learn .Parents have an important role to play in this. It is required for them to stress the importance of education to their children from an earlier stage. So they will grow up loving education rather than thinking of it as a burden to run away from.

9 comments on “Back to My School

  1. really it’s a pitty to see that but as you said “They just appreciate certificates which allow them to get good job with good salary” !! unfortunately they don’t realize the value of knowledge

  2. It’s one of the problems most teaches in far flung areas face. I think it’s not just in your country / the country you’re teaching English but also around the world. In the Philippines,it’s sad because some students, no matter how they want to study, their parents urge them to quit school and just earn a living to help the family. This is not a typical scene in the city, though. You’ll likely to encounter this scenario in very poor places.

  3. That’s what is called routine
    The most killer in the world
    He takes our life the best place for him
    It’s our fault
    we give him chances
    We let everything happens as it is
    we don’t change
    then we always blame

    We only blame

    Try to change bad thing in your life in your class in your lessons do anything to change to the best

    When you do good thing every one will accept it !

  4. I think parents have an important role to play in this. It is required for them to stress the importance of education to their children from an earlier stage. So they will grow up loving education rather than thinking of it as a burden to run away from.

Leave a Reply

